News‎ > ‎

SCAN Parish Elections

posted 18 Jun 2015, 14:34 by Chloe Woods   [ updated 16 Jul 2015, 08:15 ]

Parish of SCAN in the Rural Deanery of Newport Pagnell and in the Diocese of Oxford




At the annual meeting of parishioners and parochial church meeting

of the above held on 21 April 2015


The following were elected as churchwardens:


North Crawley:Malcolm Rose

Janice Freeman

Chicheley:David Robertson

Judith Duncombe


The following were elected as representatives of the laity to the parochial church council:

Sherington:Ella Field (DCC treasurer)

Mark Vale

North Crawley:Nick Freeman

Jan Weatherley (ex officio)


Chicheley:Christine Girard (PCC secretary)

Claire Ruck-Keene (PCC treasurer) 

Pat Townsend (DCC treasurer)


The following were elected as representatives of the laity to the district church council:

Sherington:Sue Harrington

David Hyde

Paula Noble

Chloe Adcock

Rosemary Clark

Gordon Clark

North Crawley:Vic Anstee

Doris Collier (made honorary member by DCC in 2014)

Cheryl Dunkley

Ann Kearney

Pam Pinder

John Plummer

Joan Shaw


Chicheley:Paula Blamires

Pam Dibley

Pam Fountaine

Alan Plater

Felicity Robertson

Robert Ruck-Keene


The following were re elected as representatives of the laity in the Deanery Synod:

North Crawley:Janice Freeman

Chicheley:Judith Duncombe 


Presiding officer………………………………….. Prof. J. Fielding   21 April 2015